WhatsApp has just made a small change, but one that solves a problem that happens to all of us. Deleted messages can be recovered and all with just one click.
The innovation is related to the Delete for Everyone option, which allows deleting one or several messages from the sender for all participants in a conversation. But if you want to use this option and accidentally press Delete for Me instead, the messages will be deleted only for you and will remain on other people’s phones.
Now, if this happens, an Undo table automatically pops up, allowing you to then quietly select Delete for Everyone. “You can now undo when you accidentally delete a message you wanted to delete for everyone,” the platform said.
The option is now available in the latest WhatsApp update.